

# **NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council**

**Meeting 2 – 1 June 2023** 

# **Meeting details**

**AGENDA** 

Name	NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council	
Meeting number	ber Meeting 2 for 2023	
Location	Mining and Energy Union 67a Aberdare Road, Cessnock NSW 2325	
Date	Thursday 1 June 2023	
Time	9am to 12pm	
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris	

## **Agenda**

Danas	A consider the cons	Timber.			
Paper	Agenda item	Timing			
Introd	Introduction				
1	Welcome and Chair's report	9:00 – 9:03			
2	Declaration of interests	9:03 – 9:05			
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:05 – 9:10			
4	Correspondence	9:10 – 9:15			
Busine	Business arising				
5	Update on report on the Review of coal industry health surveillance scheme including SW MC Submission	9:15 – 10:00			
	Morning tea	10:00 – 10:15			
6	Development of MSAC Strategic Plan 2023- 2026	10:15 – 10:45			
7	Collision Avoidance Discussion Paper	10:45 – 11.15			
Stand	Standing agenda items				
8	Member updates  a. Coal Services	11:15 – 11:30			

RDOC23/107262 Page 1 of 3

#### **NSW MINE SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL**

Meeting 2 – 1 June 2023

Paper	Agenda item	Timing	
9	National Dust Disease Task Force	11:30 – 11:35	
10	Legislative framework update	11:35 – 11:40	
11	NSW Resources Regulator report	11:40 – 11:50	
12	Mine safety levy report	11:50 – 11:55	
Other business			
13	2023 meeting dates and venues	11:55 – 11:57	
14	Additional business	11:57 – 12:00	
	Meeting close	12:00	

# **Meeting attendees**

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris Independent
Members	Prof. Deborah Yates Independent
	Graeme Osborne Mining and Energy Union
	lan Cribb  NSW Minerals Council (Coal)
	James Collings Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Julie Armour Independent
	Peter Day
	Resources Regulator, Mining Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Robin Williams Mining and Energy Union

RDOC23/107262 2 of 3

## **NSW MINE SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL**

Meeting 2 – 1 June 2023

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
	Kylie Harris (delegate of Aaron Brannigan)
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
Secretary	Tony Linnane
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Secretariat	Anna Ormerod
Support	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Vanessa Cleary
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Georgina Beattie
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Garvin Burns
	Resources Regulator, Mining Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Lucy Flemming
	Coal Services
	James Barben
	NSW Minerals Council
	Jason Kuchel
	Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Ron Cowdrey
	Australian Workers' Union, New South Wales Branch
Apologies	Aaron Brannigan
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)

RDOC23/107262 3 of 3