

# MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

**Meeting 3 – 17 August 2021** 

## **Meeting details**

Name	Mining and Petroleum Competence Board
Number	3 for 2021
Location	Online (via Microsoft Teams)
Date	Tuesday 17 August 2021
Time	9am – 11:30am
Chairperson	Ruth Mackay

## **Agenda items**

Paper	Description	Timing		
Introduction				
1	Welcome and apologies	9:00 – 9:05		
2	Declaration of interests	9:05 – 9:07		
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:07 – 9:10		
4	Correspondence	9:10 – 9:15		
Business arising				
5	Statutory Review of the Work Health and Safety (Mines and Petroleum Sites) laws	9:15 – 9:30		
6	Assessing competencies through blueprinting	9:30 – 9:45		
7	Grosvenor Board of Inquiry	9:45 – 10:00		
8	MPCB communication plan	10:00 - 10:10		
9	Report from the Australasian Mining Competency Advisory Council (AMCAC) meeting	10:10 – 10:20		

DOC21/582066 Page 1 of 3

# MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

### Meeting 3 – 17 August 2021

Paper	Description	Timing		
Standing agenda items				
10	MPCB work plan	10:20- 10:30		
11	Report on certification outcomes	10:30 – 10:45		
12	Resources Regulator Quarterly Safety Report	10:45 – 11:00		
13	Update on implementation of blueprinting	11:00 – 11:15		
Other business				
14	Recruitment for independent board member	11:15 – 11:20		
15	Additional business	11:20 – 11:25		
16	Next meeting and meeting close	11:25 – 11:30		

DOC21/582066 Page 2 of 3

## MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

Meeting 3 – 17 August 2021

#### **Attendees**

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Ruth Mackay Independent
Members	Ashley McLeod  NSW Minerals Council
	Chris Dolden Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Andrew Grivas  NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
	Stephen Tranter Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union
	Justin Smith Australian Workers' Union
	Peter Standish Independent
	Janine Lea-Barrett Independent
	Leigh Nicholls (delegate for Garvin Burns) Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Tony Linnane  Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Secretariat	Anna Ormerod Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Evelyn Subagio NSW Minerals Council
	Andrew Palmer Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
Apologies	Stephen Luck (delegate for Stephen Barrett) Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union

DOC21/582066 Page 3 of 3