

# MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

**Meeting 3 – 16 August 2022** 

#### **Meeting details**

Name	Mining and Petroleum Competence Board
Meeting number	3 for 2022
Location	NSW Minerals Council Level 3, 12 O'Connell Street, Sydney
Date	Tuesday 16 August 2022
Time	9am to 11:30am
Chairperson	Ruth Mackay

#### **Agenda**

Paper	Description	Timing			
Introdu	Introduction				
1	Welcome and apologies	9:00 – 9:02			
2	Declaration of interests	9:02 – 9:05			
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:05 – 9:10			
4	Correspondence	9:10 – 9:25			
Business arising					
5	Implementation of recommendations of statutory review of WHS (MPS) laws	9:25 – 9:40			
6	Automatic mutual recognition	9:40 – 9:55			
7	Appointment of examiners	9:55 – 10:10			
8	Online exams for certificates of competence	10:10 – 10:25			
Standing agenda items					
9	MPCB work plan and communication plan	10:25 – 10:40			

RDOC22/96841 Page 1 of 3

### MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

Meeting 3 – 16 August 2022

Paper	Description	Timing
10	Quarterly report on certification outcomes 10:40 – 10:55	
11	Resources Regulator Quarterly Safety Report	10:55 – 11:10
12	Update on the implementation of the blueprinting project	11:10 – 11:20
Other business		
13	Additional business	11:20 – 11:25
14	Next meeting and meeting close	11:25 – 11:30

#### **Attendees**

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Ruth Mackay
	Independent
Members	Ashley McLeod
	NSW Minerals Council
	Chris Dolden
	Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Garvin Burns
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Kylie Fahey
	Independent
	Marwan El-Chamy
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Peter Standish
	Independent
	Stephen Barrett
	Mining and Energy Union
	Stephen Tranter
	Mining and Energy Union

RDOC22/96841 Page 2 of 3

## MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

Meeting 3 – 16 August 2022

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Secretariat	Anna Ormerod
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Andrew Palmer
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Thomas Lethbridge
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
	Kristy Hogg
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
Apologies	Andrew Grivas
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
	Justin Smith
	Australian Workers' Union

RDOC22/96841 Page 3 of 3