

NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council

Meeting 4 – 1 December 2022

Meeting details

Name	NSW Mine Safety	Advisory Council
Meeting number	Meeting 4 for 2022	
Location	Glendell Open Cut	mine, 158 Hebden Road, Ravensworth
Date	Thursday 1 December 2022	
Time	MSAC meeting: Site tour:	9:00am to 12:00pm
- Challes and a		12:30pm to 2:30pm
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris	S

Agenda

Paper	Agenda item	Timing	
Introdu	Introduction		
1	Welcome and Chair's report	9:00 – 9:05	
2	Declaration of interests	9:05 – 9:10	
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:10 – 9:15	
4	Correspondence	9:15 – 9:20	
Business arising			
5	Review of coal industry health surveillance scheme	9:20 – 9:50	
6	Process for setting new MSAC Strategic Priorities	9:50 – 10:10	
7	MSAC Annual Report 2021-2022	10:10 – 10:15	
8	Resources Regulator Compliance Priorities 2023	10:15 – 10:35	
9	Collision avoidance system	10:35 – 11:15	
Standir	Standing agenda items		
10	Member updates	11:15 – 11:20	
	a. Coal Services		

RDOC22/205068 Page 1 of 3

NSW MINE SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Meeting 4 – 1 December 2022

Paper	Agenda item	Timing
11	National Dust Disease Task Force	11:20 – 11:25
12	Legislative framework update	11:25 – 11:30
13	NSW Resources Regulator report	11:30 – 11:40
14	Mine safety levy report	11:40 – 11:45
15	Progress of strategies identified in MSAC's Strategic Plan to 2023	11:45 – 11:50
Other I	ousiness	
16	2023 meeting dates	11:50 – 11:55
17	Additional business	11:55 – 12:00

Site tour

Description	Timing
Site tour	12:30 – 14:30

Meeting attendees

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris Independent
Members	Prof. Deborah Yates Independent
	lan Cribb NSW Minerals Council (Coal)
	James Collings Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Julie Armour Independent
	Peter Day Resources Regulator, Mining Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW

RDOC22/205068 Page 2 of 3

NSW MINE SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Meeting 4 – 1 December 2022

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
	Robin Williams
	Mining and Energy Union
	Aaron Brannigan
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
Secretary	Tony Linnane
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Secretariat	Anna Ormerod
support	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Georgina Beattie
	Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Garvin Burns
	Resources Regulator, Mining Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
	Lucy Flemming
	Coal Services
	James Barben
	NSW Minerals Council
	Jason Kuchel
	Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Ron Cowdrey
	Australian Workers' Union, New South Wales Branch
	Anthony Margetts
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
Apology	Graeme Osborne
	Mining and Energy Union

RDOC22/205068 Page 3 of 3