

Agenda NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council

Meeting details

Meeting number:	1 for 2024
Location:	Moolarben Coal, 12 Ulan-Wollar Road, Ulan NSW
Date/time:	Monday 18 March 2024 - 12.00pm
Chairperson:	Hon. George Souris AM

Agenda items

Paper	Agenda item	Timing	
Introdu	Introduction		
	Moolarben Coal site presentation	12.00-12.20	
1	Chair's report	12.20-12.30	
2	Declaration of interests	12.30-12.35	
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	12.35-12.40	
4	Correspondence	12.40-12.50	
Business arising			
5	Review of the coal worker health surveillance scheme	12.50-1.20	
6	Work plan to support Strategic Plan to 2026	1.20-1.50	
7	Amendments to welding fumes exposure standard	1.50-2.00	
Standing agenda items			
8	Member updates	2.00-2.15	

Paper	Agenda item	Timing
9	National Dust Disease Task Force 2.15-2.20	
10	10Legislative framework update2.20-2.30	
11	NSW Resources Regulator quarterly report	2.30-2.45
12	Mine safety levy report	2.45-2.50
Other business		
13	2024 meeting dates	2.50-2.55
14	Additional business	2.55-3.00
	Meeting close	3.00

Site tour

Description	Timing
Moolarben Coal Mine Site Tour	TBC

Meeting attendees

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris Independent
Members	Ron Cowdrey Australian Workers' Union, New South Wales Branch
	Deborah Yates Independent
	Graeme Osborne Mining and Energy Union
	lan Cribb NSW Minerals Council (Coal)
	James Collings Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
	Julie Armour Independent
	Peter Day Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Robin Williams Mining and Energy Union
	Kylie Harris NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
Secretary	Tony Linnane Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Secretariat support	Amanda Quin Mining, Exploration and Geoscience, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Lucy Flemming Coal Services
	Angus Mackie NSW Minerals Council
	Jason Kuchel Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Anthony Margetts Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW