

MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

Meeting 2 – 18 May 2021

Meeting details

Name	Mining and Petroleum Competence Board
Number	2 for 2021
Location	Resources Regulator 516 High Street, Maitland NSW
Date	Tuesday 18 May 2021
Time	9am – 11:30am
Chairperson	Ruth Mackay

Agenda items

Paper	Description	Timing		
Introduction				
1	Welcome and apologies	9:00 – 9:05		
2	Declaration of interests	9:05 – 9:07		
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:07 – 9:10		
4	Correspondence	9:10 - 9:15		
Business arising				
5	Prerequisites for appointment of examiners	9:15 – 9:30		
6	Statutory Review of the Work Health and Safety (Mines and Petroleum Sites) Act 2013 and Regulation	9:30 – 9:45		
7	Implementation plan for blueprinting project	9:45 - 10:00		
8	Proposed changes to the assessment process	10:00 - 10:15		
9	MPCB communication plan	10:15 - 10:30		

MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

Meeting 2 – 18 May 2021

Paper	Description	Timing	
Standing agenda items			
10	Update on the work plan to support Strategic Plan to 2023	10:30 - 10:45	
11	Appointment of examiners	10:45 - 11:00	
12	Progress for practicing certificates and maintenance of competence	11:00 - 11:15	
13	Resources Regulator Quarterly Safety Report	11:15 – 11:30	
14	Certificate of competence exam calendar and panels for 2021/2022 financial year	11:30 - 11:45	
Other business			
15	Australasian Mining Competency Advisory Council (AMCAC) meeting	11:45 – 11:50	
16	Additional business	11:50 - 11:55	
17	Next meeting and meeting close	11:55 – 12:00	

MINING AND PETROLEUM COMPETENCE BOARD

Meeting 2 – 18 May 2021

Invitees

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Ruth Mackay
	Independent
Members	Ashley McLeod
	NSW Minerals Council
	Chris Dolden
	Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Andrew Grivas
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
	Stephen Luck (delegate for Steve Barrett)
	Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union
	Stephen Tranter
	Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union
	Justin Smith
	Australian Workers' Union
	Peter Standish
	Independent
	Janine Lea-Barrett
	Independent
	Garvin Burns
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Tony Linnane
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
Secretariat	Anna Ormerod
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Andrew Palmer
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Evelyn Subagio
	NSW Minerals Council