

NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council

Meeting 2 – 3 June 2021

Meeting details

Name	NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council
Location	NSW Minerals Council 12 O'Connell Street, Sydney
Date/Time	Thursday 3 June 2021, 9am to 12pm
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris

Agenda items

Paper	Description	Timing		
Introduction				
1	Welcome and Chair's report	9:00 – 9:05		
2	Declaration of interests	9:05 – 9:10		
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:10 – 9:15		
4	Correspondence	9:15 – 9:20		
Business arising				
5	Deputy Premier visit	9:20 – 10:00		
6	Carbon dioxide workplace exposure standard	10:00 – 10:15		
7	Recommendations for MSAC from report on the statutory review of the WHS (MPS) laws	10:15 – 10:30		
8	MSAC Strategic Plan to 2023	10:30 – 10:40		
9	National Dust Disease Task Force consultation	10:40 – 10:50		
Standing agenda items				
10	Member updates a. Coal Services report to MSAC	10:50 – 11:05		

DOC21/393704 Page 1 of 3

NSW MINE SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Meeting 2 – 3 June 2021

Paper	Description	Timing
11	Review of coal industry health surveillance scheme steering committee	11:05 – 11:15
12	Legislative framework update	11:15 – 11:25
13	NSW Resources Regulator report	11:25 – 11:40
14	Mine safety levy report	11:40 – 11:45
15	Additional business	11:45 – 11:55
16	Next meeting and meeting close	11:55 – 12:00

Meeting attendees

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Hon. George Souris
	Independent
Members	Anthony Keon
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
	Brock Skelton
	Australian Workers' Union, New South Wales Branch
	Graeme Osborne
	Construction Forestry Mining Maritime and Energy Union
	lan Cribb
	NSW Minerals Council (Coal)
	Matthew Freeman
	Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia
	Peter Jordan
	Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union
	Rob Cunningham
	NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)
Secretary	Tony Linnane
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW

DOC21/393704 Page 2 of 3

NSW MINE SAFETY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Meeting 2 – 3 June 2021

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Secretariat	Anna Ormerod
support	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW
Observers	Julie Armour
	Independent
	Lucy Flemming
	Coal Services
	James Barben
	NSW Minerals Council
	Jason Kuchel
	Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Garvin Burns
	Resources Regulator, Department of Regional NSW

DOC21/393704 Page 3 of 3